Christmas Greetings

KRAUTKOSH23 - UPDATE #30

KRAUTKOSH23 - UPDATE #30 Christmas Greetings

Hey,

Chris here from Military Aviation History with update number 30 from the trip to Oshkosh 2023 you crowdfunded.

Santa going Mach this yer

HoHoHo - Santa's sled got an upgrade and he is going supersonic this year inside a F-16! It is the 24th December which means that I celebrate Christmas. Yes, for Germans it is not the 25th and as we are known world renowned for our Christmas celebrations, we get away with it (yes, Christmas means hometown pride over here - just come visit one of our markets, enjoy a Glühwein, a Wurst, Kartoffelpuffer, Lebkuchen and Stollen and you will know why).

As befits the end of the year, it is a time of reflection and for myself, I can’t think of a better way to think back on 2023 as the year you made my first trip over to the US possible. As a “Krautfunder”, you helped me jump over the Atlantic and film in multiple locations across the US. Next to getting to visit Oshkosh 2023 and filming it for you, your support enabled me to film more Inside The Cockpits in one trip than ever before. From all-American classics like the B-17 and P-51, over to rare birds such as the A6M3, SBD and P-63, and powerhouses like the P-47 and B-25, you made it possible. Check out the previous updates, as early access links to these videos are already being send out. I want to extend a very big thank you for the support over this year and so many more. I am not done yet with new trips to the US planned for 2024 - so see you on the other side!

Finally, as it is December, a very happy "Frohe Weihnachten" from me to all of you. I wish you a very nice, cozy and relaxed Christmas or regional equivalent holiday. And then last but not least, a "Guten Rutsch" into 2024!

Chris

P.S. (Yes, we Germans wish each other a good slide into the New Year … I don’t know why, maybe because of all the ice at the end of the year…)