KRAUTKOSH23 - UPDATE #10

The Calm Before the Storm

KRAUTKOSH23 - UPDATE #10 The Calm Before the Storm

Hey,

Chris here from Military Aviation History with the tenth update from the trip to Oshkosh 2023 you crowdfunded. Today was all about the admin, so let’s get into it.

Red White and Blue

Today saw no filming but the past week has been incredibly packed with shooting one Inside the Cockpit after the other. Thus today I took the opportunity to sort the previously filmed footage and start the process of putting things into their proper place. With so much filmed, organization is key - especially as I will edit one video after the other and there are thousands of files by now. This work is nothing that I can make sound exciting except by saying that it helps in the long run to get all this content out to you.

Yours Sincerely filming a P-38.

In the coming days, as I trek to the next filming spots, I will start posting updates with more information on individual episodes that have already been filmed. I have two more main spots to film at - with both having a kicker of a highlight. Oh boy, I really want to talk about it - those planes are true showstoppers - but here is superstitious me not wanting to jinx it. As soon as it is done, I will let you know :)

As a quick aside, for those that are on Instagram, you can find a short teaser here on the A6M3 mod. 22 Zero fighter filmed yesterday: https://www.instagram.com/milaviationhistory/

Once again, a big thank you for making this project a reality!

Chris