KRAUTKOSH23 - UPDATE #11

Onwards, planes await!

KRAUTKOSH23 - UPDATE #11 Onwards, planes await!

Hey,

Chris here from Military Aviation History with the eleventh update from the trip to Oshkosh 2023 you crowdfunded.

Aviate, Navigate, Communicate.

After two days of rest and a lot of sorting of footage and pictures (so far I have around 3000 video files), today I am off to our next destination. It was good to refill the tank, go through what has been achieved so far and prepare for the next shoot. I have big plans for the three remaining locations - as you know I don’t like to spoil or tease too much. Let me just say that when you have the chance to film a large, multiengine WW2 aircraft that is in flying condition, you have to take it! As that will also mark the end of the trip, it will be a perfect ending to this adventure!

Who doesn’t love a Corsair?

We are not there yet, however. Before this final shoot, I have another tomorrow and the day after. The plane selection this time is small (well, compared to what I did at Oshkosh - though that’s not difficult). While it may be small, the planes on the list are not just of high historical importance and remain in flying condition, they are also some of the only examples left of each type of aircraft. The update on that is coming tomorrow evening!

Until then, have a great day and thank you for supporting this project!

Chris