KRAUTKOSH23 - UPDATE #17

November Uniform Bravo

KRAUTKOSH23 - UPDATE #17 November Uniform Bravo

Hey,

Chris here from Military Aviation History with the seventeenth update from the trip to Oshkosh 2023 you crowdfunded.

A P-51. I filmed two. Not this one though.

It is now a week since my return from the US. Well, strictly speaking with time zones I am still one day short but I flew out on a Wednesday evening so I am sticking with that. Much has happened in the meantime, from the usual admin that follows a trip, over to finishing up a few videos and now getting to work on the first releases from the trip! As I showed in the last update, I am somewhat spoiled for choice now…what plane should come first: P-47, B-17, Zero…all good choices.

N23UB at Oshkosh 2023 only two weeks before the crash on Sunday

While I work on those, shorter videos will be coming out - showing the behind-the-scenes and highlights from the trip. This brings me to one specific video I had planned however, including a MiG-23, N23UB. As many of you know, she was at Oshkosh and a highlight for many of us. After all, where do you get to see a flying Flogger nowadays?

Tragically, only this weekend, N23UB crashed at “Thunder over Michigan”. Thankfully, both crew members are fine and through a fortunate twist in an unfortunate turn of events, no one was harmed as she came down near an apartment building. I have a short update video on the main channel, including some of the footage I took at Osh: https://youtu.be/BuT5gCKvf0g 

In the future, I may publish a bit more on N23UB. However, given recent events I am not sure in what sort of format I will do this. That said, plenty of updates are on the horizon - stay turned!

Chris