KRAUTKOSH23 - UPDATE #6

Thunderbolt Mashup

KRAUTKOSH23 - UPDATE #6 Thunderbolt Mashup

Hey,

Chris here from Military Aviation History with the sixth update from the trip to Oshkosh 2023 you crowdfunded. I’ve got a great surprise for all of you!

Filming the Jug - with a B-17 overhead. Only at KOSH!

Over the past days, I’ve filmed a lot of aircraft. To name but a few, there are Inside the Cockpits coming up of P-51s, P-40s, B-25s and more. These will be great videos, the attention of detail you see in these videos by the owners and operators is fantastic. Today however, I fulfilled another dream aircraft! Film a P-47 Thunderbolt that’s in flying condition! Courtesy of the folks over at Aircorps Aviation comes a Razorback Jug! The Thunderbolt is a favourite of mine for some time, as I am sure it is for many of you too. I am incredibly hyped to publish this video to you in the future! (And btw, when we filmed her at A-10 Thunderbolt II was taking off - what a coincidence).

I dub thee: George Gunther Washington

In case you are at Oshkosh, we will have a community meet-up in the Warbirds area on Saturday, August 29 around the inflatable George Gunther Washington - that’s how I named the inflatable American eagle (see above). If you are around, come up and say hey!

Have a great day and thank you for supporting this project!

Chris