KRAUTKOSH23 - UPDATE #8

On the road again

KRAUTKOSH23 - UPDATE #8 On the road again

Hey,

Chris here from Military Aviation History with the eighth update from the trip to Oshkosh 2023 you crowdfunded. I am now on the way back from Oshkosh but the filming has not stopped yet!

Could anyone say no to the SBD? I don’t think so.

As yesterday’s update showed, a great many videos were filmed at Oshkosh for your upcoming viewing pleasure. It is hard to name a favourite, I was looking forward to filming all those planes! Dare I say it, it was a very productive week. If you were to ask me though, I admit my heart belongs to the SBD-5 Dauntless. That venerable machine has so much history behind it, it will be a very special episode!

A P-38 - heavily decorated with victory markings.

Now that I am back on the road due West, there are more stops planned. If all goes well, I can add a good few other aircraft to the list. One of them may or may not be a B-17. Yes, a Flying Fortress. Will my +6ft2” frame fit inside the ball turret? We will find out if they will let me. If you hear from the news of a German stuck inside of a B-17 somewhere in the US, you’ll know it is me. It won’t be for another couple of days though, so more updates are coming in!

Big thank you to all of you for making this project possible!

Chris